Patent Attorneys Geyer, Fehners & Partner

 

Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Breit

Dipl.-Phys.

Patent Attorney
European Patent Attorney
European Trademark and Design Attorney

Early on in his career, Ulrich Breit gained experience of the practice of industrial property protection as an inventor. He has worked in the field of patent and trademark protection for many years. He supports clients in the protection of technical developments, as well as in trademark and design matters. His work focuses on optimum protection by patents, utility models, trademarks and designs, and enforcement of existing protective rights or defence against false claims by third parties. He has extensive technical experience in the fields of physics, electrical engineering and mechanical engineering.

After studying physics at the Ludwig Maximilian University, where he concentrated on thermodynamics, his dissertation led him to microsystems technology. Ulrich Breit received his doctorate in the field of electrical engineering at the Technical University of Karlsruhe. When advising his clients, he can fall back on extensive experience in industry, where he worked for 5 years as a researcher in the field of air and space travel at Daimler-Benz.

He began his training in industrial property protection as a student under Prof. Beier at the Max Planck Institute for patent, copyright and competition law. He continued his training as a patent attorney in a Munich firm. After training periods at the German Patent and Trademark Office and at the Federal Patent Court, he was sworn in as a German Patent Attorney and is now also a European Trademark and Design Attorney and a European Patent Attorney.

back

 

Dr. Ulrich Breit

Anwälte Geyer, Fehners & Partner

 

Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Breit

Dipl.-Phys.

Patentanwalt
European Patent Attorney
European Trademark and Design Attorney

Ulrich Breit kam früh als Erfinder mit der Praxis des gewerblichen Rechtschutzes in Kontakt. Seit vielen Jahren arbeitet er auf dem Gebiet des Patent- und Markenschutzes. Er betreut Mandanten beim Schutz von technischen Entwicklungen ebenso wie in Fragen von Marken und Designs. Der optimale Schutz durch Patente, Gebrauchsmuster, Marken und Designs und die Durchsetzung bestehender Schutzrechte oder die Abwehr unberechtigter Forderungen Dritter sind die Schwerpunkte seiner Arbeit. Umfangreiche technische Erfahrung hat er auf Gebieten der Physik, der Elektrotechnik und des Maschinenbaus.

Nach dem Studium der Physik an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, wo er sich vertieft mit der Thermodynamik befasste, führte ihn seine Dissertation zur Mikrosystemtechnik. Auf dem Gebiet der Elektrotechnik wurde Ulrich Breit an der Technischen Universität Karlsruhe promoviert. Er kann bei der Beratung seiner Mandanten auf umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Industrie zurückgreifen, wo er über 5 Jahre als Forscher bei Daimler-Benz im Bereich Luft- und Raumfahrt tätig war.

Seine Ausbildung im gewerblichen Rechtschutz begann er als Student bei Prof. Beier am Max-Planck-Institut für Patent-, Urheber- und Wettbewerbsrecht; in einer Münchner Kanzlei führte er sie mit der Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt weiter. Nach Ausbildungszeiten am Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt und am Bundespatentgericht wurde er als deutscher Patentanwalt vereidigt und ist European Trademark and Design Attorney und European Patent Attorney.

zurück zur Übersicht

 

Dr. Ulrich Breit