Patent Attorneys Geyer, Fehners & Partner

 

Dr. Christoph Heinemann

Dipl.-Chem.

Patent Attorney
European Patent Attorney
European Trademark and Design Attorney

Christoph Heinemann has extensive experience in patent, trademark and design law. He supports his clients in all fields of industrial property protection, in particular in application, grant, opposition and infringement proceedings. His main areas of technical expertise include the fields of life sciences, polymer chemistry, organic chemistry, electrochemistry, nanotechnology, crystallization techniques and food technology. A further core area for him is trademark law.

Before starting his work in the field of industrial property protection, Christoph Heinemann studied chemistry. In 1998 he received his doctorate in organic synthesis from the Max Planck Institute in Mülheim, before holding a Humboldt Research Fellowship at Stanford University in Palo Alto, USA. He then worked in the Central Research Department at Bayer AG for two years.

He began his work in industrial property protection in 2001 in a firm of patent attorneys in Munich. He has been a recognized Patent Attorney, European Trademark and Design Attorney and European Patent Attorney since 2005. In 2006 he joined Geyer, Fehners & Partner as a partner.

back

 

Dr. Christoph Heinemann

Anwälte Geyer, Fehners & Partner

 

Dr. Christoph Heinemann

Dipl.-Chem.

Patentanwalt
European Patent Attorney
European Trademark and Design Attorney

Christoph Heinemann verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen im Patent-, Marken- und Designrecht. Er betreut seine Mandanten auf allen Gebieten des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes, insbesondere in Anmelde-, Erteilungs-, Einspruchs-, Widerspruchs- und Verletzungsverfahren. Seine technischen Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte umfassen die Bereiche Life-Science, Polymerchemie, organische Chemie, Elektrochemie, Nanotechnologie, Kristallisationstechniken und Lebensmitteltechnologie. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt von ihm ist das Markenrecht.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes studierte Christoph Heinemann Chemie, wurde 1998 am Max-Planck-Institut in Mülheim auf dem Gebiet der organischen Synthese promoviert und war anschließend als Humboldt-Stipendiat an der Stanford University in Palo Alto, USA tätig. Danach war er zwei Jahre in der zentralen Forschung der Bayer AG.

Seine Tätigkeit im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz begann er im Jahre 2001 in einer Münchner Patentanwaltskanzlei. Seit 2005 ist er als Patentanwalt, European Trademark and Design Attorney und European Patent Attorney zugelassen. 2006 trat er als Partner in die Kanzlei Geyer, Fehners & Partner ein.

zurück zur Übersicht

 

Dr. Christoph Heinemann