Patent Attorney Geyer, Fehners & Partner

 

Dr.-Ing. Werner Geyer

Dipl.-Ing.

Patent Attorney
European Patent Attorney
European Trademark and Design Attorney

Werner Geyer has worked in industrial property protection since 1971 and has extensive experience in patent, utility model, trademark and design law. His focus is on grant, opposition, revocation and infringement proceedings, as well as licensing and know-how contracts. His technical expertise is in the field of mechanical engineering, specializing in particular in combustion engines, compressors, pumps, tribology, measurement of surface roughness and bending and winding machines.

Werner Geyer studied mechanical engineering at the Technical University of Munich from 1962 to 1968 and received his doctorate there in 1971. He then worked in the patent department at MAN Maschinenfabrik Augsburg-Nürnberg for two years, and has been recognized as a Patent Attorney since 1974, as a European Patent Attorney since 1978 and as a European Trademark Attorney since 1996.

In 1975 Werner Geyer founded a firm of patent attorneys in Munich, which merged over 20 years ago with Wedde, Empl & Fehners, a firm of patent attorneys founded in 1928, to become Geyer, Fehners & Partner.

back

 

Dr. Werner Geyer

Anwälte Geyer, Fehners & Partner

 

Dr.-Ing. Werner Geyer

Dipl.-Ing.

Patentanwalt
European Patent Attorney
European Trademark and Design Attorney

Werner Geyer ist seit 1971 im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz tätig und verfügt über entsprechend umfangreiche Erfahrungen im Patent-, Gebrauchsmuster-, Marken- und Designrecht. Er konzentriert sich auf Erteilungs-, Einspruchs-, Nichtigkeits- und Verletzungsverfahren sowie auf Lizenz- und Know-how-Verträge. Seine technische Expertise liegt auf dem Gebiet des Maschinenbaus, mit besonderer Spezialisierung auf Verbrennungsmotoren, Kompressoren, Pumpen, Tribologie, Messung von Oberflächenrauigkeiten sowie Biege- und Windemaschinen .

Werner Geyer studierte von 1962 bis 1968 Maschinenbau an der Technischen Universität München und wurde dort im Jahre 1971 promoviert. Im Anschluss war er zwei Jahre bei der MAN Maschinenfabrik Augsburg-Nürnberg im Patentbereich tätig und ist seit 1974 als Patentanwalt, seit 1978 als European Patent Attorney und seit 1996 als European Trademark Attorney zugelassen.

Im Jahre 1975 gründete Werner Geyer eine Patentanwaltskanzlei in München, aus der vor über 20 Jahren durch Fusion mit der seit 1928 bestehenden Patentanwaltskanzlei Wedde, Empl & Fehners die Kanzlei Geyer, Fehners & Partner hervorging.

zurück zur Übersicht

 

Dr. Werner Geyer